When you and your team begin signing up for backend access, you have the following user type options:
Admin: Have full access to the backend. The can add buildings and contacts, set up inspection schedules, remove and add questions, generate and delete reports, manage technicians, and much more. Ultimately, they full control of the backend.
User: Have all the privileges of Admin users, but cannot delete reports, proposals, or invoices.
Report Only: Can only schedule and view reports. Cannot add or delete anything.
By default, users are approved as admins. If you'd like to set various user types, please let the Customer Success team know during the sign-up process.